Contact Us
JCYS is proud to retain an exceptionally qualified and dedicated team of staff members at our family centers, summer camps, and central office, who ensure each program’s success. Learn more about key members of our staff and feel free to contact any one of them directly with any questions you may have.

JCYS Central Office

150 N. Michigan Avenue, Suite 640
Chicago, Illinois 60601
(312) 726-8891


John A. Thomason, Executive Director
ext. 101  |  jthomason@jcys.org

Sid Singer, Chief Operating Officer
ext. 110  |  ssinger@jcys.org

Ada Ma, Director of Finance
ext. 117  |  ama@jcys.org

Jason Fink, Junior Accountant
ext. 102 | jfink@jcys.org

Kevin Faulkner, Director of Property Management
kfaulkner@jcys.org

Cathy Carlo, Director of Human Resources
ext. 105  |  ccarlo@jcys.org

Molly Hill, Director of Development
ext. 115  |  mhill@jcys.org

Samantha Stankowicz, Assistant Director of Development
ext. 122  |  sstankowicz@jcys.org

Misha Barnes, Accounting Clerk
ext. 109  |  mbarnes@jcys.org

Gabi Sulman, Executive Assistant
ext. 113  |  gsulman@jcys.org

George W. Lutz Family Center

800 Clavey Road
Highland Park, IL 60035
Telephone: 847-433-6001
Fax: 847-433-6003


Micky Baer, Director of North Shore Operations
ext. 103  |  micky.baer@jcys.org


Northwest Family Center

1700 Weiland Road
Buffalo Grove, IL 60089
Telephone: 847-279-0900
Fax: 847-279-0909


Naomi Samuels, Director of Northwest Family Center Operations
nsamuels@jcys.org

Ruth Taxy, Director of Early Childhood Education
rtaxy@jcys.org


Michael R. Lutz Family Center, Lakeview

957 W. Grace Street
Chicago, IL 60613
Telephone: 773-281-2533
Fax: 773-281-2403


Jean Losek, Director of Chicago Operations

jlosek@jcys.org

Debbie Porter, Lakeview Family Center Director
dporter@jcys.org

 

Michael R. Lutz Family Center,Wicker Park

2129 W. North Avenue
Chicago, IL 60647
Telephone: 872 315 2300

Marissa Gray, Center Director
mgray@jcys.org

Turhan Karabey, Assistant Center Director
dporter@jcys.org

Camp Henry Horner

26710 W. Nippersink Road
Ingleside, Illinois 60041
(847) 740-5010


Graham Little, Day & Overnight Camp Director
ext. 2226  |  glittle@jcys.org

Lillian L. Lutz Recreation Center

1195 Half Day Road
Highland Park, IL  60035
(847) 432-6355


Micky Baer, Director of Operations and Jon Vegosen Champ Camp
micky.baer@jcys.org

Camp Red Leaf

26710 W. Nippersink Road
Ingleside, Illinois 60041
(847) 740-5010


Erin Newport, Camp Director
ext. 2227  |  enewport@jcys.org

North Shore Day Camps

Winter address:
800 Clavey Road
Highland Park, IL  60035
(847) 433-6001


Johanna Sievers, Camp Director
ext. 101  |  jsievers@jcys.org

Kristi Kamen, Assistant Camp Director
kkamen@jcys.org

Retreat Center at Camp Henry Horner

26710 W. Nippersink Road
Ingleside, Illinois 60041
(847) 740-5010


Graham Little, Conference Center Director
ext. 2226  |  glittle@jcys.org

Camp STAR

Administration address:
800 Clavey Road
Highland Park, IL  60035
(847) 433-6001


Amy Shimoni, Winter Operations Director
ext. 108  |  ashimoni@jcys.org

TEAMCorps and Big City Day Camp

Administration address:
957 W. Grace Street
Chicago, IL  60613
(773) 281-2533


Elysabeth Ashe, Youth Programs Director
lashe@jcys.org